Main Banner
Fast Fact Image

The cornerstone for the third, and current courthouse was laid on May 21, 1903. It cost $90,600 to build and was designed by the architects Smith and Gage. The exterior walls are covered with Bedford stone veneer and the roof is all tile. The clock tower, which rises from the middle of the building, sets the building apart from all others. The courthouse is situated on a large town square and is the pride of Centerville and Appanoose County.

Appanoose County Board of Supervisors

Linda Demry
Committees: RASW, CIJDC, DECAT, Empowerment Board, Tourism/Hotel/Motel Tax Commission, Rathbun Land and Water, DHS Advisory Commission, Soap Creek Watershed, Railroad Board

Neal Smith
Committees: CV-P&D Regional Planning, CV-TPA Transportation Plan, Rathbun Lake Association, New Focus, WIA-IHCC Workforce Investment Board, Appanoose County Trails, Inc., So Cen Behavioral Health, REAP, Moulton Watershed, Appanoose County Service Agency, Railroad Board, 8th Judicial District, Family Planning Commission









Mark Waits - Charman
Committees: Board of Health, CHCSI, AEDC, 18-80, Kids World, ADLM Board, Citizens Advisory Board, SIEDA Board, Chamber Board, Coordinating Council, Appanoose County Service Agency, Courthouse safety Committee, Kids World Board, 10-15 Transit Board, Emergency Management Board, and Local Emergency Planning Commission